Technologies to code on flexible films

 

Четыре технологии печати для наилучшего соответствия вашим потребностям

 

Ваши задачи
 
Гибкая пленка является наиболее распространенным видом упаковки, ведь на ее долю приходится 40% мирового рынка упаковки. В прошлом использовались механические методы нанесения маркировки на упаковку, но они были довольно дорогими и не слишком универсальными. Сегодня доступны более выгодные цифровые методы, улучшающие возможность отслеживания продукции.
Наше предложение
 
Компания Markem-Imaje предлагает четыре цифровых варианта нанесения маркировки на гибкую пленку: термотрансферная, каплеструйная или термоструйная печать и лазерное нанесение. Каждый из этих вариантов имеет свои уникальные преимущества, что обеспечивает возможность выбора наилучшего способа нанесения маркировки, соответствующего вашим требованиям.
 
Принтеры для термотрансферной печати, разработанные специально для гибких материалов, обеспечивают лучшее качество печати на различных видах пленки по сравнению с каплеструйной и термоструйной печатью. Такой принтер способен наносить маркировку на большие участки для печати, не требует длительного высыхания чернил и обладает операционной гибкостью в оформлении сообщения.
 
Каплеструйные принтеры являются наиболее универсальным оборудованием, которое можно использовать для печати на любых материалах, к тому же они работают на высоких скоростях. Благодаря низкой стоимости и простой механической интеграции эти принтеры можно использовать на готовых или предварительно наполненных изделиях.
 
Термоструйные принтеры обеспечивают регулируемое высокое разрешение печати от 1 до 600 точек на дюйм, низкие эксплуатационные расходы и простоту использования, но при больших объемах печати они менее эффективны с точки зрения затрат.
 
Наконец, лазерные устройства обладают такими преимуществами, как высокая скорость и объем печати, нестираемость маркировки, а также низкие эксплуатационные расходы и затраты на техобслуживание. Однако для печати на таких принтерах требуется подходящий материал.
 

 

 

ОТЗЫВ КЛИЕНТА

Noberasco | Инновации превыше всего

Noberasco, использующая самые современные процессы производства, выбрала MI для долгосрочного и надежного сотрудничества в области высококачественной печати.

ОТЗЫВ КЛИЕНТА

Sabarot Wassner | Сочетание традиций и современности

Экономия времени, снижение риска появления ошибок, четкая идентификация и гарантия надежности
оборудования — это требования Sabarot к системам идентификации продукции.

ОТЗЫВ КЛИЕНТА

Nutrition & Santé | Стремление к совершенству

Nutrition & Santé усилила  отслеживаемость товаров, чтобы поставлять продукцию без ошибок в маркировке. Для реализации этой задачи Markem-Imaje предложила решение Mark & Read.

ОТЗЫВ КЛИЕНТА

East Coast Bakehouse | Маркировка для сверхсовременного завода

Для нового производства East Coast Bakehouse выбрала высокоскоростную маркировку большого объема продукции на гибкой пленке с разрешением 300dpi.

ОТЗЫВ КЛИЕНТА

Monique Ranou | Тесное сотрудничество

Для надежной маркировки продуктов Monique Ranou выбрала широко известное во всем мире решение от Markem-Imaje и запустила его на своем заводе в Кемпере.

 

Узнайте, что говорят клиенты о наших решениях для нанесения маркировки на гибкую пленку

 

 

 

close
keyboard_arrow_up
Quick Access Tools

Printing on flexible films

 

Four printing technologies to best suit your needs
of coding on flexible films

 

YOUR CHALLENGES: Coding on flexible films is the most common type of packaging printing, with a 40% share of the global market. In the past, mechanical approaches to printing on flexible films were used, but these are expensive and not very versatile. Today, more cost-efficient digital methods are available that improve the traceability of products.
OUR OFFER: Markem-Imaje provides four digital options for coding on flexible film—thermal transfer, continuous inkjet, thermal inkjet, and laser—each of which provides unique sets of advantages, ensuring you can choose the option that best suits your coding needs.
 
Thermal transfer printers, developed specifically for flexible materials, offer a better print quality than continuous inkjet and thermal inkjet printing on a wide range of film types. Able to code large print areas, there is no drying time required and it offers versatility in print design.
 
Continuous inkjet printers are the most versatile, and can be used on any material, and are high speed. With low capital costs and easy mechanical integration, these printers can be used on finished or pre-filled products.
 
Thermal inkjet printers offer adjustable high-resolution printing from 1 to 600 dpi, low maintenance costs, and ease of use, but are less cost-efficient at high volumes.
 
Finally, laser coders offer the advantages of high speed and high production printing, indelible print, and low maintenance and running costs. However, they require laser-responsive material to print on.

 

How to code flexible film efficiently?

 

Coding on flexible film better

Flexible film: a vital role in distribution chains

Flexible film is becoming the packaging material of choice for food manufacturers and other companies in the fast-moving consumer goods (FMCG) sector. It is inexpensive, efficient to work with, and available in a wide range of materials with diverse properties.

When it comes to coding flexible films, companies are turning away from mechanical technologies, like hot stamping and rotary coding, in favor of four digital options which improve traceability and uptime: thermal transfer, continuous inkjet, thermal inkjet and laser.

The challenge for manufacturers is to find the best technology for their application.

 

 

 

CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL
Noberasco | At the heart of innovation
At the leading-edge in products and processes, Noberasco has chosen Markem-Imaje as its printing partner to ensure long term quality and reliability.
CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL
Sabarot Wassner | When tradition meets modernity
Save time, reduce the risk of errors, clearly identify products and guarantee technical
reliability: these were the specifications defined by Sabarot for its identification
purposes.
CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL
Nutrition & Santé | The demand for perfection
Nutrition & Santé has stepped up its traceability needs to deliver “zero marking error” products. Markem-Imaje provided the solution with its Mark & Read system to achieve it.
CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL
East Coast Bakehouse | Best in class coding for a new ultra-modern site
When selecting the coding technology for its new production facility, East Coast Bakehouse opted for a solution designed for high-volume applications – that can print 300 dpi codes on flexible packaging film at high speeds.
CUSTOMER TESTIMONIAL
Monique Ranou | A hand-in-hand partnership
To secure marking of its packaged delicatessen and cured meat products, Monique Ranou, opted for Markem-Imaje’s global and tailored solution at its historical plant of Quimper.

 

See what our customers say about our flexible film coding solutions

 

 

 

keyboard_arrow_up
rocket icon Quick Access Tools